Coroners Court



Coroners in NSW are also Magistrates of the Local Court.

Her Honour Magistrate Teresa O'Sullivan is the Acting NSW State Coroner. 

The following Magistrates are Deputy State Coroners:

  • Derek Lee
  • Harriet Grahame
  • Liz Ryan
  • Elaine Truscott
  • Carmel Forbes
  • Robert Stone
  • Roger Clisdell



The State Coroner and Deputy State Coroners are supported by a network of Coroners and Assistant Coroners across NSW.